Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Powered Boats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 25-11-2023, 12:20   #1

Arkansas River Mile 0 to Little Rock

I'm planning to leave Memphis TN and re position my 51' Bluewater Coastal Cruiser (2.5' draft) to the Arkansas river permanently. I'm very familiar with the lower MS having made several trips to the gulf and beyond. I've no experience with the Arkansas river.

My destination is the Little Rock Yacht Club Marina at mile 132 (just past lock #7). I'm specifically interested in possible overnight anchorage (at lock 0 entering the AR from the MS) other anchorages, lock wait times, lift bridges and other issues etc. There is apparently no current cruising guide for the AR River. I'd really appreciate hearing from someone who has semi current experience on the Arkansas river.

Thanks in advance for any notes or stories
Tcheairs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-2023, 06:25   #2

Boat: Cargile Cutter
Re: Arkansas River Mile 0 to Little Rock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tcheairs View Post
I'm planning to leave Memphis TN and re position my 51' Bluewater Coastal Cruiser (2.5' draft) to the Arkansas river permanently. I'm very familiar with the lower MS having made several trips to the gulf and beyond. I've no experience with the Arkansas river.