Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-10-2018, 23:08   #1

Cruise-a-home 40

So, I'm a boat mechanic for a living, and I was working in a boatyard across town, and way back in a far corner is a pair of cruiseahomes, both in fair shape for the age, all things considered. They both are marina repos but there is one in particular I like, however, it has it's issues because the marina didn't block it right, and it blew over in a windstorm and crunched the starboard running gear, however, given that there is an identical boat next to it, I'm gonna see if I can snag a prop and shaft, strut, and rudder from the other boat, as, chances are both these are gonna get crushed come spring time when they clean out the boatyard. The work isn't the issue for me, as it's what I do for a living... Both sets of engines seem to be in fair shape, the boat with the crunched running gear was a runner when it got hauled out, although its been 6 or 7 years since it ran last, but theoretically shouldnt be too hard to revive...

I have an opertunity to get a decent sized liveaboard for cheap, and thinking about looking further into it, however beyond knowing a little about the hull design, I don't really know too much about this boat design, and information is spotty on the design. Wondering if anybody here knew anything
Chinook92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2018, 02:59   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: Cruise-a-home 40

Cruise·A·Home Owners Page

Cruise-A-Home 40 Description

Cruise-A-Home Specifications

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2018, 18:23   #3

Yeah well i can read the specs on the internet.........