Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-08-2015, 10:30   #1

Day skipper in September

Dear Forum.

I am new to this and would appreciate some knowledge beyond what I have found in Google.

1. Dayskipper - where in the world (I am traveling) would be reasonable and interesting to do the course. I did my day skipper with my wife in Croatia, for a very good cheap last minute price and it was incredible. Do they do this in Bali? Asia? Or should I stick to Europe/Canaries. I would love to see new things while doing this course. Croatia was a great easy archipelago to start learning how to sail on.

2. listings of sale prices. I know it is an expensive world, but every now and again, one has to look for bargains. It being September and not August, is there a link that someone knows to last minute prices? Any recommendations would be really appreciated.

3. Thanks!

Alspants.
alspants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2015, 04:27   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: Day skipper in September

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Alspants.

Google "last minute boat charter"
https://www.google.ca/search?q=last+...eHHIuxeLqymfgN

GordMay is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2015, 09:56   #3

Hi Gordmay.

Thanks for that.

I did a lot of Googling. I think I mentioned that in the first line of my post. Also, I don't want to charter a boat, I would like to do a Day Skipper course.

I did also "Googled Last minute Day Skipper course". This did not lead to much. And so I googled, "sailing forum" so I could find information more efficiently then Google. I thought I would do this by positing a question on a form. Here is the link to that post "http://www.cruisersforum.com/forums/showthread.php?p=1888140#post1888140"

Thanks.
Alspants.
alspants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-08-2015, 20:17   #4
Eternal Member

Boat: Cabo Rico 38

Alspants,