Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Engineering & Systems > Plumbing Systems and Fixtures
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Yesterday, 09:15   #1

Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 40
Beneteau Oceanis 40 Plumbing Questions

I'm new to owning a sailboat and I have a few questions about the plumbing on my 2007 Beneteau Oceanis 40.

I have two shower drains and for some reason sweet water accumulates in the drains while we are sailing. I only discovered this due to a malfunctioning shower pump. We have only owned the boat since April and have not used the showers yet.

FYI - Bilge is bone dry.

My questions are:

1. Where is this water coming from;
2. Are the two shower drains connected; and,
3. Is there somewhere I can get the plumbing schematics (The manual I received with the boat is useless is this and many other areas)
Aljo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 18:59   #2
Marine Service Provider

Re: Beneteau Oceanis 40 Plumbing Questions

Are the shower drains connected to a sump? If so, there may still be water in it that the PO didn't pump overboard. Have you found a switch or breaker for a sump pump?

Find a Beneteau dealer and give them a call...they don't have to be near you to just answer some questions. Alternatively look online for a Beneateau owners group.

--Peggie
peghall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 02:10   #3

Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 40

Thanks for the reply.