Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > Dollars & Cents
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 18-07-2013, 14:24   #1

Cheap Dry or Wet Storage on the Gulf Coast

So I am getting close here to finishing up my solo trip from Milwaukee to Mobile and I need a cheap place to get the boat to on the gulf coast. I am a college student so I have already been nickle and dimeing this trip, and I have to get back to Montana for school and to teach classes of my own. I will be planning on getting back on her for my break in january.

She is a 28.5 pearson triton. I have heard that the new municipal harbors in Mississippi are cheap but would like other suggestions as well. The closer to the keys the better but price is my formost concern.

Thanls everyone.
stuborndancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2013, 14:38   #2

Boat: Pacific Seacraft a Crealock 34
Re: cheap dry or wet storage on the Gulf Coast

Not in the right direction but Serendipity Marina, Palacious, Texas.
Legend point Marina, Clear Lake, Texas.($90 month last I heard)
Old 18-07-2013, 15:05   #3

Re: cheap dry or wet storage on the Gulf Coast

Pass Christian Harbor, Pass Christian, MS has the cheapest rates on the gulf coast. About $3 a foot a month and a $25 electricity charge.
Group9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2013, 18:33   #4

Ok good to hear. Figured I was heading to MS to store.
Old 19-07-2013, 11:23   #5