Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > Our Community
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-05-2011, 09:20   #1

Best Seller Sailboat

Hy guys,
This is my first thread!
My name is Tiziana, I'm a MBA student from Italy and I'm writing you because I need your opinion!
I'm working on a project on the Bavaria and Cantiere del Pardo (Grand Soleil and Dufour) sailing boat group. My project consist in studying a strategy to relaunch these brand in the US market and to prepare the relative business plan.
Before prepare a plan, I need to understand the current situation and I would really appreciate if you could answer to these 3 questions:
1) Which is the most sold sailboat and which feature Americans like more in a sailboat
2) why in your opinion Bavaria did not have a great success in the US market
3) what in your opinion Bavaria should do to growth in the US sailing boat market.
Obviously, every other information or opinion that you would like to share with me will be strongly appreciated.
Thank you guys for your time, I would really appreciate any help you can give me .
Tiziana
tiziana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2011, 10:48   #2

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: We're technically refugees from our home in Yemen now living in Lebenon
Boat: 1978 CT48
Re: Best Seller Sailboat

What did the Bavaria folks do in Cypruss....seems like every third boat in the marinas are Bavaria.
James S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2011, 11:21   #3

Boat: Westerly Corsair 36' "Stargazer"