Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-02-2019, 02:29   #1

Boat: Johnson 24
Moving from Fugawi to OpenCPN

Hi all!

I have been using Fugawi Global Navigator for many years, but since they are now quitting both the digital chart business and the Fugawi software I am going over to use OpenCPN, which I like a lot!

I have installed 4.8.8 and imported all my old BSB charts as well as all my waypoints and tracks from Fugawi. No problem att all!

But last year I bought a large bunch of charts (Swedish east coast) and downloaded them the from X-Traverse. Worked fine in Fugawi, but now i want to use them in OpenCPN.

These new charts are in BAP format (I suppose that is BSB4, correct mee if I am wrong) and they are encrypted and activated for Fugawi.

When I try to install the BAP charts (The BSB4 plugin is acitvated), the directory is searched all right, but I get this error in the log file: "OFC_PI: chartInfo or productKey not found: xxx.BAP".
Where can I find that information?

I have also tried to download the charts again fron X-Traverse (using the Fugawi plugin), to get them activated for OpenCPN, but the chart list is empty when I do that. On my account at Fugawi it says that my charts are downloadable for another 100 days!

Anyone know what to do?
HakanRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 04:18   #2

Boat: Najad 34
Re: Moving from Fugawi to OpenCPN

HakanRob
I don't know if anyone have tried to use there charts on different X-traverse platforms. It may be bcn has more information.
Since Fugawi claim support until the end of this year you may try to ask them to move your charts license to your OpenCPN platform.
https://fugawi.com/contact
Of course you've to use the Fugawi plugin in OpenCPN but that's already installed if I got you correct?