Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-03-2014, 13:35   #1

Boat: Beneteau 381
Annapolis to Bermuda

Need crew to enter the Annapolis to Bermuda race (and back)in June in a Beneteau 381. Experienced offshore sailors preferred. Share race related expenses by four. Thanks,
Lee
Old 15-03-2014, 14:00   #2

Boat: Gulfstar 43 ketch
Re: Annapolis to Bermuda

When do you anticipate being back?
Old 15-03-2014, 14:11   #3

The race starts on June June 6 and should take two weeks total including layover and return.

Annapolis to Bermuda

Crew of Three Needed - Boats Looking for Crew
Old 16-03-2014, 14:29   #4

I’m a 23 year old male, just finishing up a degree in mechanical engineering and looking to expand my offshore sailing and racing experience. I’ve been sailing dinghys since I was a kid, and have gotten into some J24 beer can races in the past few summers. I have some offshore sailing experience, but not much racing and nothing more than one night sailing. I’m very fit, I rowed competitively for 8 years, so yanking on handles is right in my wheelhouse, and as an engineering student, I can stay up all night too… I can cook reasonably well, and am first aid and STCW-95 certified if it helps. I’m a 23 year old male, just finishing up a degree in mechanical engineering and looking to expand my offshore sailing and racing experience. I’ve been sailing dinghys since I was a kid, and have gotten into some J24 beer can races in the past few summers. I have some offshore sailing experience, but not much racing and nothing more than one night sailing. I’m very fit, I rowed competitively for 8 years, so yanking on handles is right in my wheelhouse, and as an engineering student, I can stay up all night too… I can cook reasonably well, and am first aid and STCW-95 certified if it helps.
- See more at: Harper, Quinn - Newport Bermuda Race