Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-07-2012, 06:43   #1

12V Jabsco Toilet Draw

Hello,

I just got a great deal on a 12V Jabsco toilet. The pump draws 12V 15 amps, he macerate is around 12V 16A. I am new to boating and understanding power consumption, my question is what size of batteries will I need to run this? Will two 12V battery's hooked up in parallel be sufficient to run these for a reasonable amount of time (2-3 days) at most? Other than a depth sounder, occasional cabin light usage and charging my smartphone there will be no other draws and those latter uses should be pretty infrequent.

Thanks for the help
islander20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2012, 20:00   #2

Re: 12V Jabsco Toilet Draw

More than likely the toilet pump only runs a short time with each flush pumping what is in the bowl to the holding tank. The macerate pump should be for pumping the holding tank out. Based on that you’ll find the electoral consumption to be very minimal and lets you flush the toilet 20 times a day. Just my two cents, Mike.
Florida Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2012, 21:57   #3

Boat: Schucker 436
Re: 12V Jabsco Toilet Draw