Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31-10-2022, 21:07   #1

Owners = Headaches

Problems that i have come across looking for a boat:
* Boat is way over-priced (by a long ways)
* Boat is not as advertised (pictures of not the same boat)
* Owners who dont respond to messages/calls/texts
* Owners who live in another state and cant show boat (over a month some)
* Owners that dont show up for showing (and cant access boat without)
* Owners that wont share a recent survey
* Brokers that refuse to give owner your offer
* Brokers that demand a contract in perpetuity (lasts forever)
* Brokers that are just immoral (not gonna explain)

I have been dreaming about looking for and buying a boat for many years and its been a lot of headaches. I have logged over 14k miles looking for a boat and im slowly running out of steam! Im living in a small RV with my dog in Florida.
Im looking for a -40 foot cruiser. $50k budget HELP
Caribbeanlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2022, 23:05   #2

Boat: 50ft Custom Fast Catamaran
Re: Owners = Headaches

If possible, you should take that RV and go to the mountains for a while. Well, actually it is approaching winter now. So maybe you enjoy Florida. But You have bad timing. I don’t think you can get a 40 foot cruiser for $50,000 right now.

The boat market is red hot still.

You’ll have to wait for it to crash to get what you’re looking for or expand your budget. If you have a $50,000 budget and an RV, you could probably unload that RV to get the boat. Right? The RV market is also very hot right now. Still.
Chotu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2022, 02:12   #3

When 1 person is out to get you, it might be them.
When everyone is out to get you, it's probably you.