Cruisers Forum

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 2.50 average. Display Modes
Old 21-10-2021, 10:50   #2941

Boat: Rafiki 37
Re: Canadian COVID-19 News

Quote:
Originally Posted by desodave View Post
So the QR code produced by BC doesn't meet standards? How?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpius View Post
I suspect it's because we put our system together in a hell of a hurry (like a week) and I suspect there was no time for consultations or do more than the absolute bare bones.
I assume Scorpius is correct. Wasn't BC quite early off the mark with their QR-passport? Ontario just came out with theirs. I downloaded mine (I'm an Ontario resident), and it clearly includes both the Ontario and Canada official logos.

ADD: Thanks Gord.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2021-10-21 at 13.46.30 .jpg
Views:	61
Size:	172.9 KB
ID:	247147  
Old 21-10-2021, 11:03   #2942

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike OReilly View Post
I agree. My view remains that I am completely in favour of individual choice and action. But I am also completely in favour of individual responsibility and consequence for the choices we make.

You don't want to be vaccinated; fine. But there are consequences. Some of them include restrictions in discretionary activity like going to restaurants or some public spaces. And it may include impacts on employment.

I think we should stop pretending that hardcore anti-vaxxers just need to be reasoned or empathized with. As any parent will tell you, at some point you don't try and reason or empathize with a child. You lay down clear expectations, with clear consequences. And you follow through.

If this is the hill some want to die on, then so be it. Let them. It's their choice. The vast majority will get on with life.