Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2020, 20:43   #1

Boat: Hunter Cherubini 33
New questions

Hi all, I’m Eric, I have been a lurker for a few years and am very close to pulling the trigger on a sailboat. I have a few questions that I probably have read the answer to over the years but figured it would be easier to just open a thread and hopefully not get flamed. A little background of myself might help also. I have taken a couple fresh water sailing classes and that is what peaked my interest quite a few years ago.... other than that I have had a a couple small motor boats all fresh water. I am a travel nurse by trade and typically work 13 week contracts and during those contracts I work 6 days on 8 days off which gives me a lot of time to get something cheap and fix it up to my liking. Before I was a nurse I was a mechanic so I am mechanically knowledgeable.... so working on motors and rebuilding things are sort of a hobby at this point.