Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > General Sailing Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-08-2019, 12:02   #1

Question for the long-distance cruisers

Either if you are seasonal where you head out for a few months, then fly somewhere to work to fill the kitty, or are full-time, this question is for you.

How do you deal with the fluff from the everyday life you left behind?

Specifically, the following:

Important mail, or just mail in general
Taxes (having them done annually)
Phone services
Permanent address
Official communications (like possible legal matters)
Other urgent matters not mentioned above

I'm a total noob with all this so please bear with me. One day I'd like to sail away from it all but the planner in me keeps nagging me about the what-ifs.

Thank you.
MB750 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2019, 12:17   #2

Boat: Building a Max Cruise 44 hybrid electric cat
Re: Question for the long-distance cruisers

Quote:
Originally Posted by MB750 View Post
Either if you are seasonal where you head out for a few months, then fly somewhere to work to fill the kitty, or are full-time, this question is for you.

Important mail, or just mail in general [family checks mail and emails important stuff]
Taxes (having them done annually) [I do them myself online]
Phone services [Skype US phone number]
Permanent address [families house for mailing]
Official communications (like possible legal matters) [families house for mailing]

I'm a total noob with all this so please bear with me. One day I'd like to sail away from it all but the planner in me keeps nagging me about the what-ifs.

Thank you.