Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > General Sailing Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Today, 07:09   #1

Tips for choosing your first cruising yacht

I am new to the world of sailing and considering purchasing my first cruising yacht. I want to know your opinion: what should you pay attention to when choosing a yacht for long trips? What basic characteristics are critical for comfortable and safe swimming? I will be grateful for any advice from experienced sailors!
Oliviaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:26   #2

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Camper & Nicholson58 Ketch - ROXY Traverse City, Michigan No.668283
Re: Tips for choosing your first cruising yacht

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oliviaa View Post
I am new to the world of sailing and considering purchasing my first cruising yacht. I want to know your opinion: what should you pay attention to when choosing a yacht for long trips? What basic characteristics are critical for comfortable and safe swimming? I will be grateful for any advice from experienced sailors!
What do you plan to do? Where to go? ICW capable? How many aboard? Live aboard? Retired? Work remotely? Budget? You can work remotely and live aboard anywhere with Starlink.