Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-07-2010, 14:37   #1

Boat: trireme 38
Trireme 38

Hi new to this forum so hi to everyone.
Have come across aTrireme38 steel hulled sailboat twin mast and i am looking for info on the history of this type of boat and how it handles in different seas etc.any info will be much apreciated.
Cheers John.
Johnrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-2010, 15:45   #2

Boat: seawind II Patience
Welcome,never heard of it.marc
marc2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-07-2010, 00:22   #3

trirme

Hi Thanks for welcome,
Apparentley one circum navigated the globe north to south setting off from uk round the cape horn and up through the pacific the bairing straits and back to uk.
Regards John
Old 29-07-2010, 12:52   #4

Boat: Was Trireme 38 'OTO'
Hi I'm new to this site & picked it up from googling 'Trireme 38'.

My brother & myself built two of these, rigged as cutters from scratch, starting in 1979 & launching them in 1988. We lived on our boat 'OTO' in Southampton for three years then rented out our house & sailed off.