Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Scuttlebutt > Destinations > Pacific & South China Sea
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-05-2024, 14:23   #1

Where to go from here that's the million dollar question?

I recently purchased a 45 ft Bruce Roberts with Chinese junk sales. I am sitting in Lopez Island Washington debating what to do next lol.

I can go north I can go south but I would not go west in a boat that I'm learning but what I do know is I have to leave this Marina on the 24th and as a disabled veteran I don't have no plans I can go anywhere we have our passports we have no criminal records.

I was thinking of going North toward Vancouver working our way to Alaska enjoying the views for the summer and then make that little jump West to Russia and work my way down to Asia to get new Chinese junk sales made.

I can also go south all the way to Nicaragua where I can stop and visit family and I'm not thinking I'm going south just for them so please don't say go visit family just because it's family. It's what makes sense when you're leaving Lopez Island with limited experience on this sailboat that does not have autopilot.

I welcome any replies comments moans grown gripes suggestions recommendations LOL hope something gets started with advice and maybe some Direction
Vandeusen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2024, 17:53   #2

Re: Where to go from here that's the million dollar question?