Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-12-2021, 22:39   #1

Boat: Beneteau First 29
Crew available for winter 2021

Hello,
I'm a retired family nurse practitioner, experienced sailor/racer, boat owner who is available to crew this winter. I've done long distance races on Lake Michigan, have owned 3 boats, currently a Beneteau "First 29", love all aspects of distance sailing, am a decent cook. Can get along with just about anyone. As we wait to see how this current virus situation goes, let me know if you have a safe boat and need a hand on a trip.
Linda
Sailorgirl86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 13:13   #2

Boat: 33 ft Morgan oi
Re: Crew available for winter 2021

Hi I am a 67 year-old white male and I'm going to be starting to do the loop shortly looking for someone to join me
Bob
carambo46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 13:16   #3

I'm sorry I didn't think to say that I'm starting out in Florida and I have a 33 Ft Morgan out Island
Old 06-12-2021, 18:09   #4

Hi Bob,
Please tell me more about your boat, it's condition, your sailing experience, and where you specifically plan to go. I should know more about "the loop" but I don't, so please give me some details. I'm 74, in good shape, can share some costs, and glad to answer any questions.
Linda
Old 07-12-2021, 05:32   #5

The 33 Ft Morgan out island is very roomy boat, everything was gone through within the last year as and is in excellent working condition.