Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2017, 13:09   #1

Cycling done - Boat next.

Well.. Cycling.. Almost done

I'm a currently on the last leg of my bicycle trip from Denmark to India and I wish to continue on a boat.

Plan...

The original plan is to buy my own boat, but I'm not confident in my chances of finding the right boat in India - also, it would be quite fun to share some of the travel experience with others being on my own for the last year now.

I have to be honest and say I have very little sailing experience. I have a Danish sailing "license", but have never owned a boat of my own.

But I'm a quick learner, have a high work morale and am a very easy going person.

Heading for...

I would be easiest from India, but I'll be ready board on most of the neighboring countries Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and so on

I'm very open to which route and country we head for, but I would prefer east rather than west since I hope to end up in South America at some point on my journey.

Ask me anything, or have a look at my website to get a sense of what kind of man I am.

walterstravels.dk

Ready from...

I want to spend my New Year in India, so I'll be ready to sail from January.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you

Best regards

Kristian Walters
Waltersdk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 03:11   #2
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)
Re: Cycling done - Boat next.

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Kristian.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 03:39   #3

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Moody 31

Kristian,

Welcome to CF. Did you post this as a request for advice or just to drive traffic to your website?

Peter
Pete7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2017, 03:59   #4

Boat: ‘01 Catana 401