Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-12-2020, 13:22   #1
Marine Service Provider

Boat: Noord Nederland Seahawk 31
Extra hand for 30-foot boat headed south from Annapolis in a couple of weeks

I've been restoring a 30-foot steel boat for the past many months and am headed down the ICW shortly (exact departure date still uncertain, but aiming around Dec 15). My intended crew has informed me that something has come up and she may not be able to make it anymore. I'm looking for an extra hand to come with me for the first week-10 days for however far I make it before the Christmas break (i'm trying to return to Maryland for the holidays and then resume passage afterwards), likely somewhere in southern Virginia or North Carolina. I'm confident in my ability to singlehand generally speaking and relatively confident in my ability to singlehand this boat more specifically (and it is rigged to singlehand), so you don't need to be an expert with years and years of sea time and I am willing to do some teaching, but I am still getting to know this specific boat so I'm looking for someone who can steer when I need to run and do something, give a second opinion on my chosen anchorage, and throw some docklines. You'd have to get yourself to Annapolis and likely also get yourself back home from wherever we end up around Dec 22/23, but I may be able to coordinate some transportation back for the right person. This will be cold sailing, so you'd have to bring your own appropriate cold weather gear. This isn't paid, and I'd expect coverage of your own food and other personal costs, but I'm not e