Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Cruising Business & Commerce > Crew Positions: Wanted & Available
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 22-02-2021, 12:31   #1

Tips on getting crew opportunites

My wife and I have some sailing experience and could use a lot more. We would like to be invited to crew but have been trying for a year with only a couple inquires. We believe much of our problem is related to Covid-19 restrictions. We're also wondering if we're going about this the wrong way. We're on several sites like "Find a Crew" but are having no luck. Any tips on how to get on as crew would be great, Thanks!
Srfnsnw100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2021, 15:59   #2

Boat: Norseman 447
Re: Tips on getting crew opportunites

I was going to suggest find a crew. I picked up four or five couples from around the world on my circumnavigation. Worked out great. Good luck
Old 22-02-2021, 16:10   #3

Boat: Retired from CF