Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Monohull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-02-2012, 12:54   #1

Boat: Hardin Sea Wolf 41ft
Bigger Galley / Heads - Smaller Salon Please - Does It Exist ?

I'm a bit of a newbie to forums, but here goes.This is a question about the seating/berths in the salon. Me and Jackie have been looking for our first yacht, or saillboat as they call them across the pond. It will be between 32 and 38 feet and we'll be sailing in the Caribbean, mostly although we may sail the arc if we find a boat here in the uk/ europe. We intend to live aboard for maybe six months, with six months ashore in the Dominican republic.
We want a decent size heads, an ample sized galley and a large cockpit. As there will only be two of us aboard we don't need to be able to seat six or more people for dinner around the table in the salon. we vant to be alone.

What I want to know is, are there any boats that don't take up all that room a midships with seats but instead give you a bigger galley and larger heads and more storage, perhaps. Having a small area for perhaps ourselves and a couple of guests would be ideal, just 4 seats say. We are shopping at the low end of the market with at best $50,000. Oh and we don't want a project boat, seems to me after almost two years of browsing that this dream boat has never been made, but maybe you know different.
shantycrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2012, 12:58   #2
CLOD

Boat: none
Re: bigger galley/heads, smaller salon please, does it exist

Sorry but from my research over the years..............NO!
Old 05-02-2012, 13:01   #3

Boat: 58 Taswell AS