Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > The Fleet > Multihull Sailboats
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 28-09-2009, 19:10   #1

Help Narrow Search for Multihull with Large Common Area

I'm looking for a multi-hull, I really like the layout of the piver with the sleeping arrangements in the wings and common to main area. Dont like a boat all chopped up into little rooms. I like the group together feeling. the area above and below deck for larger groups would be nice also. I'm not new to boating but I am new to shopping 4 a sailboat so any suggestion would be appreciated to help narrow my search. I'd like this 1969 piver 40, needs lots of work but have heard alot of negative about them in these and other blogs. What do you guys think. Looking for something in the 160,000 or under price range. Thanks in advance.

marc
extremeadven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2009, 19:17   #2

Boat: Tinker Traveller...a dozen feet of bluewater awesomeness!
Seawind, if you're looking for a catamaran. Maybe a large Cross, if you're set on a trimaran. The Cross would be a lot cheaper.
snort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2009, 19:35   #3

Boat: Lagoon 37 (TPI)
At this price point I would recommend the Lagoon 37's.
SVKokopelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2009, 19:45   #4

Boat: Still have the 33yo Jon boat. But now a CATAMARAN. Nice little 18' Bay Cat.
What kind of sailing do you plan?
Therapy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-09-2009, 19:50   #5

Boat: TPI Lagoon 35ccc Catamaran designed by Morrelli & Melvin
looking for a multihull

It would help a little more if we knew where you are and which currency you are looking to spend 160000 in.