Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 15-12-2022, 10:48   #1

How to mount anchor light to this...

I'm new to anchor lights, mast-related repairs in general. Most of the anchor lights I've found look like they need to be mounted to a flat surface. Does anybody know of one designed to mount to this masthead cap? This is what I have.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20221215_130421742_HDR.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	435.2 KB
ID:	268776   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20221215_130415391.jpg
Views:	170
Size:	434.1 KB
ID:	268777  

cyrano138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2022, 11:01   #2

Boat: Hullmaster 27
Re: How to mount anchor light to this...

I have a little 90deg angle bracket bolted onto the side of the masthead, with the light mounted onto that.
Kelkara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2022, 11:07   #3

Boat: Bluewater 420

Kelkara’s advice is good. That’s what I had on my last boat.
BWCY420RS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2022, 11:24   #4

Thanks guys. I thought that might be it but i was a little worried about putting a hole through the cheeks (?) and possi weakening them.
Old 15-12-2022, 11:40   #5
Senior Cruiser

Community Sponsor
Cruisers Forum Supporter

pirate Re: How to mount anchor light to this...

Why not switch the cotter pin in the middle for a stainless bolt, fit your mounting platform then place and tighten the nut.

You can't beat a people up for 75 years and have them say.. "I Love You.. ".
"It is better to die standing proud, than to live a lifetime on ones knees.."

The Politician Never Bites the Hand that Feeds him the 30 piece's of Silver..
boatman61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2022, 14:19   #6

Boat: Sayer 46' Solent rig sloop

Quote:
Originally Posted by boatman61 View Post