Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 21-01-2019, 10:37   #1

Boat: Pearson 424
sailrite

I have been buying my cloth, foam, and hardware (including a sewing machine ) from Sailrite for a while, have spent thousands of dollars, new cushions, dodger, and just finished a sail pack for a 16 foot boom. I am not a seamstress in fact I am really an amateur when it comes to sewing but I am working thru it so I decided to try a 10 ft sail pack since I just did a 16 foot sail pack, I thought I knew what I was doing. for the 16 foot sail pack I did one side and had enough material to do the other side.

on the 10 foot sail pack I did the same thing finished the one side went to cut the other side and was missing enough material. turns out that they only sent 18 ft of material for a ten foot kit,I was short about a foot. I called them and they said I supposed to (nest) them didn't know that was a thing. any way I offered to pay for the needed material but I should get a discount, they told me NO, they offered to buy back the unused material as long it was rolled up and I would have to pay shipping. all for 2 feet of material, bottom line they basically told me to go f--- myself. I had over $200 in my shopping cart, I deleted those items and will not do any business with them again. I would hope that you would think twice before using them. they make it sound very easy but they have a huge table, a great machine and professional seamstress's in hopes of luring people like me to buy things. I went to defender and they had much better price. see ya Sailrite
shadowdancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-01-2019, 10:57   #2

Boat: Formosa 30 ketch
Re: sailrite