Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 31-10-2023, 15:06   #1

OUPV logging questions and barriers questions

First post but have spent time researching the forums before posting.

A little background...
1. I grew up with allot of lake time in north Texas on my Dad's and Grandad's boats, 15-20 foot bass and ski boats. I have a love for the water.
2. I have been a scuba instructor for 25 years and a dive master for 30.
3. I have also had a ton of kayaks, pontoon row boats, small electric powered boats on a private lake, and now own an 18' dive (SIB) boat
4.Working towards a larger craft but will only have maximum of 5-6 divers or 4-6 evening dinner cruisers

Issue:
1. I can conservatively track my time in power boats from age 16-21 with my grandfather (who has passed) and my father (who is in not great mental shape) and potentially log days. Unfortunately I don't have ID numbers of anyone to sign off as the owner/operator even though most of the time I was driving and crewing their boats.
2. I can go back through personal journals, adventure journals, blogs, and dive logs and pretty accurately track human powered boats (row, kayak, pontoon) on open lakes.
3. I can do the same with an electric propelled boat used on a private lake that did not require registration.

Question:
What can I log?
1. Boat operator from 16-21 without the reg numbers or owners available to sign?
2. Human powered vessels- is this a thing?
3. Motorized boat but without reg numbers?