Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-12-2016, 19:47   #1

Live aboard marina resource? Newbie

Hello All,

I'm new to all this and looking to buy our first water home. The question is now where to keep it while we finish wrapping up land lives? We would like to be on the east or gulf coast of the US and near an airport so that we can commute to work for a bit. Is there a resource to find suitable live aboard marinas or do you guys have some good suggestions? I wouldn't even mind someones private dock if that was an option. I seems like having enough water to get in and out may also be an issue as one of the boats we are considering is a Delphia with a pretty deep draft.

Thanks and I'm all ears,

Greg
Jetmex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 04:29   #2

Boat: Novatec, Isalnder 55'
Re: Live aboard marina resource? Newbie

www.activecaptain.com
rwells36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 05:36   #3
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Greg.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2016, 05:51   #4

Boat: Valiant 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetmex View Post
Hello All,