Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Life Aboard a Boat > Liveaboard's Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-12-2021, 12:18   #1

Work from a Boat (WFAB) - liveaboard rental?

New to CF and looking for information on any cruisers/yachts offering "office" locations on a blue water (Caribbean?) liveaboard?

I'm a professional (Male 50) work-aholic! but want to relax when I unplug at the end of the day.

If anyone has information they could point me to, I would greatly appreciate it.

I'm hoping I can find something for this upcoming March (2022) for the entire month.

Preference would be to have a crew aboard since I've not been boating

Hopefully I didn't miss any forums as I couldn't find info for this. (Maybe AirBNB unique locations?).

Cheers.
SgtSparky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2021, 12:45   #2

Location: Occasionally in Colorado. Generally live-aboard. Eastern Caribbean last winter. Nova Scotia and Newfoundland hopefully this summer.
Boat: Antares 44i
Re: Work from a Boat (WFAB) - liveaboard rental?

Welcome to CF.

It is not at all clear what you are looking for. Are you looking to live on someone else's boat, or are you looking for a place to keep a boat, or something else?
dougweibel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-12-2021, 13:39   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SgtSparky View Post

I'm hoping I can find something for this upcoming March (2022) for the entire month.

Preference would be to have a crew aboard since I've not been boating
You don't own a boat, and have no experience. You want to rent a boat for a month that is fully crewed.

This is known as a Charter. 1 month charter with captain and crew is going to be very expensive.