Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-08-2010, 08:57   #1

Boat: Colvic, Sea Rover, 28', Albatross
Age 23, First Boat with Keys

Hi everybody

I just bought a 28' colvic sea rover, the "Albatross". I live in the Fl panhandle, but I'm about to take to the sea, partially because of the all black gold in the water. I've been sailing since I was 8- a lot, but this Is only my 2nd boat with a motor or an anchor. (The sea rover has 3!) and I'm totally new to cruising. I appreciate any advice you old saltys have to offer, and I'll do my best to add what I can to the discussion- not much.

F-the internal combustion engine. BP makes better solar panels, than they do oil rigs anyway.

Max
UnderwaterA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2010, 12:20   #2
Long Range Cruiser

Location: Australian living on "Sea Life" currently in England.
Boat: Beneteau 393 "Sea Life"
Congrats!!! Hope our old salties know somehing for you. Most have chewed a bit much whacky-tobbacy so beware!

Mark

Somalia Pirates and our Convoy
MarkJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2010, 12:29   #3

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: We're technically refugees from our home in Yemen now living in Lebenon
Boat: 1978 CT48
Welcome to the forum Max.
I must admit..I'm not at all familiar with that brand of boat.
As a boat junkie...(and there are many here) I would sure appreciate some more details of the boat and a picture here and there wouldn't hurt.
Are you living aboard now?
James S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2010, 13:00   #4
C.L.O.D

Cruisers Forum Supporter