Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-12-2023, 08:23   #1

Aloha from Southern California

Hello All,

After many years away from the water (lots of work travel and landlocked life) I am hoping to get out on the water much more in 2024. Previously owned a WestSail 28 in Marina del Rey, and a lovely little Melonseed Skiff daysailer. Planning to dip my toes back in by chartering or joining a local club, doing some ASA refresher courses, and happy to crew locally with anyone looking for some sailing company. Hoping to gain lots of knowledge and maybe make a few sailing friends. I'm a professional film producer, having worked in the feature visual effects field for 30+ years (wow, time flies right!).

And if you're in SoCal and want to talk boats I have a pretty sweet home tiki bar (@stolenidol on Instagram). Hit me up and come over for a mai tai.

Ken
kendrickwallace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2023, 18:17   #2

Re: Aloha from Southern California

Quote:
Originally Posted by kendrickwallace View Post
Hello All,