Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-01-2009, 21:41   #1

Boat: 1989 Carver Santego 3067 - BADFISH
Send a message via AIM to BadFish
ANOTHER NEWB...Cap'n Bill is here!!!

GREETINGS ALL FROM A DAM FROSTY PITTSBURGH PA!!!

I been rummaging through these forums for a while now, thought I'd give a proper salute.

I'm 26, ex Air Force, do civilian contracting for the military now. Aircraft mechanic by trade. Will be moving aboard my 30' Carver come April, or whenever the hell marina will put it in the water (they're a pain in the ass). It's great livin on the rivers of Da 'Burgh in the summer, but I think I be headin southbound towards more temparate climates next winter. I dream of a trip down the Ohio/Tenn-Tom to the Gulf ( http://www.tenntom.org/images/maps/T...sarterymap.jpg ). I heard Tenessee is good cruisin and that little known state of Florida ain't half bad either. Then Bahamas or bust maybe? Well that's the dream at least.

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself and thank all those that post here for sharing their smarts.

Bill
Old 10-01-2009, 04:13   #2
Building a Bateau TW28

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Bateau TW28 Long Cabin
Welcome aboard Bill. Which model of Carver do you have? Nice to see another powerboater around. We are definitely the minority!

Doing anything special to the boat to get her ready for some long range crusing?
knottybuoyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 04:21   #3
Marine Service Provider

Boat: O'day 30 "Waverider III"
Send a message via Skype™ to waverider