Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-05-2017, 15:30   #1

Greetings from Southern Tasmania

Hi all,
found my way here after searching online for tips on handling a ketch.
I've had a lot of experience on single masted boats up to 42' but am now looking towards a live aboard ketch in the 50-60' range. My primary requirements would be stability, build quality and space as well as ease of handling either single or short handed.
Would be really keen to hear the thoughts, suggestions and opinions of others in regards to designer/build. An open thread I know.
Although primarily to used as live aboard I also intend to sail her a fair bit, but no further than the odd circumnavigation of Tasmania.
cheers Richard
Channel Cruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2017, 15:47   #2
Moderator and Certifiable Refitter

Boat: C.L.O.D.
Re: Greetings from Southern Tasmania

Welcome aboard CF Richard. I can't help you with your questions but I sure others will.
All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangereous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible. T.E. Lawrence
Wotname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2017, 16:19   #3

Location: Currently wintering in Kettering south of Hobart in Tasmania so already established for the Wooden Boat Festival in 2019
Boat: Joe Adams Naut 40

Hi Richard