Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-06-2010, 17:54   #1

Boat: 52' Endeavor sloop
Hello

Hi all! I live aboard a 52 foot Endeavor sloop with my husband, yorkie and two persians. We have been living in the Florida keys for 2 years now working and updating the boat. We returned after a four and a half year travel to the Caribbean and South/Central America. We took our time and we even bought and sold a house in the DR along the way! We loved to stop places that some just passed right by like Cuba (hubby is Canadian, I'm American) Haiti and Rodonda Island! I am a veterinary tech and dive master and my hubby is an engineer. Our long term goals are to cross over into the Pacific but not until we settle the "via Horn or canal" debate! (I say canal...he says the Horn....go figure...) and also we need to refresh husband's business to fund the next trip and boat upgrades. We plan to re-do the caribbean en-route to the Pacific and visit our favorite islands and see the few we missed. Nice to meet everyone!
Dream In Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2010, 18:02   #2

Boat: Allied Princess, 36-Scallywag
Welcome Dream In Blue. I have an acquaintence in Panama. Imagine2 Frolic is using SPOT Messinger. Use search to follow.
scallywag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2010, 18:09   #3
Eternal Member

Boat: Simpson, Catamaran, 46ft. IMAGINE
DIB,

Welcome, and I hope you luck with wind is better than ours. We rounded Jamaica from Miami expecting east winds for our sail to Panama. We ended up with southwest at 20-25 knots. Everybody get through life differently. I would rather stay warm than freeze.....but that's just me.......i2f

P.S.,

Hi John
imagine2frolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-06-2010, 18:17   #4

Boat: Morgan OI 30' Itinerant
Canal