Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 19-01-2021, 07:44   #1

Boat: Bavaria cruiser 42 2006
Talking Hello from East Iceland

Hi everyone

My name is Julius

I have a Bavaria cruiser 42 build in 2006. Itīs the first sailboat I have, and my first sailing boat I ever sailed on so I am really new to sailboats, but I have been motor sailing sins last century

I really enjoy sailing and itīs perfect way to do my other favorite hobby of scuba diving.

I am located on the East coast of Iceland and hopefully I will do a lot a sailing for the upcoming years.

If you ever find yourself sailing or planing on sailing close to Iceland donīt hesitate to send me a message

Happy sailing to you all
Julius A Albertsson
JuliusAA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2021, 07:47   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Fiberglas shattering 44' steel trawler
Re: Hello from East Iceland

Welcome to the forum, Julius.

SCUBa in Iceland? You're a better man than I, Julius.
Old 19-01-2021, 07:51   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by tkeithlu View Post
Welcome to the forum, Julius.

SCUBa in Iceland? You're a better man than I, Julius.
Itīs a great place for diving. Yes the water is a wee bit colder than in some other places, but if you have the right equipment itīs really enjoyable
Old 19-01-2021, 08:13   #4
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, Julius.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2021, 08:37   #5

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Location: Denmark (Winter), Cruising North Sea and Baltic (Summer)
Boat: Cutter-Rigged Moody 54