Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 16-01-2009, 11:12   #1

Talking Hello to All!

Name is Bruce-

Been lurking around the Forum for several months and finally registered. Very new to sailing and still shopping for the boat of my dreams!

I have been saving up for almost 4 years now and have accumulated a decent ammount of money to buy my very own Cruiser.

Not really sure what to get and wanted some input from people like you who are more knowledgeable than myself.

I do know that I want a rig that:

A) I can basically live on for extended periods of time.

B) Be able to take out into Blue Waters

C) Is easy enough to sail by myself (If need be).

D) Is sturdy and reliable enough to encounter poor weather.

Any help, advice, or any feedback at all would be greatly appreciated!

I am currently looking at Cruisers in the 35- 40 foot range.

Thanks-
B
Chef to Sail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2009, 11:56   #2
CF Adviser
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Island Packet 380, now sold
Welcome, Bruce! Good to have a Smokey Mountain Man onboard.