Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 24-11-2006, 12:50   #1

Boat: Ketch (on my wish list)
Hello to all

Hello,

This is my first time posting on the board.

I've been trying to talk my wife into an extended cruise to Australia with our 4 kids. But I'm not having very much luck. Although the idea is exciting to her, she is still very attached to the security of her job. So while I'm trying to convince her of plan "A", I'm taking a different tack and I'm trying to get her interested in weekend and vacation sailing.

Until then, I'll just have to be content with reading all your posts from far off lands.

Cheers,

NealeinMI
NealeinMI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-11-2006, 12:59   #2
Kai Nui

Welcome aboard. I always start with plan B because plan A is guaranteed to fail That security thing is always hard to get past. Hard to imagine living the minimalist lifestyle if you are used to life's comforts. Are the kids on your side?
Old 24-11-2006, 20:44   #3

Boat: 15 foot Canoe
Aloha Nealein,
Welcome aboard!! This is a great forum to hang out in and read and dream.
Kind Regards,
JohnL
SkiprJohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2006, 07:12   #4
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Amanda Faye 61' Custom Irwin aftcockpit ketch
Hi there, Where in Mi are you?
Old 25-11-2006, 18:24   #5
Moderator Emeritus

Boat: Gozzard 36
Send a message via Skype™ to Pblais
Quote:
I'm taking a different tack and I'm trying to get her interested in weekend and vacation sailing.