Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-01-2008, 07:58   #1

Boat: Bayfield 36, Wellcraft 190 classid
Thumbs up Hello ya'll from PNW San Juan Islands

Hello everyone and thanks for the great discussions. This is my first post. I am a younger custom home builder working currently in the San Juan Islands of Washington (Blakely). I have cruised the inside and outside of Washington and B.C. from an early age. One trip down to San Francisco on a nineteen-teens schooner also. Anyway, I am hoping to buy my first cruising boat as soon as we sell our house, and start cruising with my lovely fiance. We have been entertaining the idea of a cat, though I have no experience on them besides a beach cat. I love this thread for the friendly, educated advice everyone is sharing. Pleased to meet you!
Ben Davidson
bennyd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2008, 08:11   #2
CF Adviser
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyd10 View Post
Hello everyone and thanks for the great discussions. This is my first post. I am a younger custom home builder working currently in the San Juan Islands of Washington (Blakely). I have cruised the inside and outside of Washington and B.C. from an early age on. One trip down to San Francisco on a nineteen-teens schooner also. Anyway, I am hoping to buy my first cruising boat as soon as we sell our house, and start cruising with my lovely fiance. We have been entertaining the idea of a cat, though I have no experience on them besides a beach cat. I love this thread for the friendly, educated advice everyone is sharing. Pleased to meet you!
Ben Davidson