Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 18-06-2020, 05:33   #1

Hi from Tony and Sue.

Hi, we are husband and wife team Tony and Sue (Tony at the keyboard) and we are looking to take up sailing. We live near Wrexham in North Wales in the UK. I am retired Sue has a little job so, we have time available to learn and do. We have never sailed so, absolute beginners describes us best although, i did used to fly a light aircraft so, do have some idea of navigation. We have come here to learn from the collective wisdom of the forum and, i'm sure we will. Cheers all
TonynSue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-06-2020, 05:56   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Fiberglas shattering 44' steel trawler
Re: Hi from Tony and Sue.

Welcome to the forum, Tony and Sue. How do you plan to pursue sailing?

There are several former (me) or current fliers on the forum. Yes, you will find that navigation, theory of sailing, radio use, and weather are all quite familir. Diesel engines, on the other hand, are rarely mounted on airplanes.
Old 18-06-2020, 06:25   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by tkeithlu View Post
Welcome to the forum, Tony and Sue. How do you plan to pursue sailing?

There are several former (me) or current fliers on the forum. Yes, you will find that navigation, theory of sailing, radio use, and weather are all quite familir. Diesel engines, on the other hand, are rarely mounted on airplanes.