Cruisers Forum

Go Back   Cruisers & Sailing Forums > Welcome Aboard > Meets & Greets
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-02-2021, 22:14   #1

Hi, I want a liveaboard boat for the family

Hi everyone, I'm quite new to the whole owning a boat thing and am currently looking at the possibility of buying some kind of vessel that the family can live on for some time. I live in Australia and find the idea of living aboard a boat very interesting for the challenges and fun it may bring.
familyboatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2021, 22:46   #2

Boat: Retired from CF
Re: Hi, I want a liveaboard boat for the family

I am sure you will get a lot of advise from experienced people here. I think a lot will depend on how you want to live on your boat and what your comfort expectations are and also whether you/wife/kids have work or school commitments daily. Living at anchor can be done but if you have a schedule to keep it can get tiring and difficult as the weather is not always in your favor. In Marinas it sometimes is difficult as not all want Live on board people especially right now and Marinas cost a fasir bit of money but walking on and off the boat is nice and regular showers will keep the wife happy. Location is also a question , may be you have to put a few more details down. Have fun and good luck
SV DINGO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2021, 01:00   #3
Senior Cruiser

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: (Cruiser Living On Dirt)

Greetings and welcome aboard the CF, familyboatman.

GordMay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2021, 01:36   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by SV DINGO View Post