Cruisers Forum

This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on Cruisers Forums. Advertise Here

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-01-2007, 09:18   #1

Boat: searay 30ft five o clock
NEW FROM GEORGIA

HI GANG MY NAME IS SAM AND I AM NEW TO YOUR FORM AND I MUST SAY FELLING A LITTLE LOST AMONG YOU PROS WITH MY SEARAY EXPRESS 300. I HAVE HAD SMALL SAILBOATS IN PAST YEARS,A CATALINA 22 AND A RANGER 23, BUT AS THEY SAY IN MY NECK OF THE WOODS, YOU DANCE WITH THE ONE YOU CAME WITH,AND AT THIS TIME ITS A 30FT SEARAY. I HAVE BEEN A TRUCK DRIVER FOR THE PAST 10 YRS,AND THE LAST THREE HAVE BEEN ALL UP HILL,TOUGH RUN,.AND LAST WEEK A ROD WENT THROUGH THE BLOCK OF MY SEMI,WELL THAT WAS THE LAST
STRAW.SO THE WIFE AND I ARE SELLING THE HOUSE,TAKE THE BOAT AND
JUST GO CHILL FOR A YEAR.NOW I KNOW A 30FT SEARAY WAS NOT MEANT TO BE A LIVEABOARD BOAT, AND MAYBE NOT EVEN A BIG OPEN
WATER BOAT,BUT SHE IS ROOMY FOR A 30, 11.6 BEAM AND THE TWIN MERCS RUN SMOOTH,FRESH REBUILD ON THE STARBOARD WITH THE PORT
BEING ORIGINAL. SO THE QUESTION IS WHERE WOULD YOU GO JUST TO
KICK BACK,WE HAVE TALKED ABOUT THE MARATHON AREA OR CROSS OVER TO THE BAHAMAS.I HAVE THE BOAT ON A TRAILER,SO I COULD PULL IT TO A JUMP OFF POINT
sam i am is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007, 09:38   #2
Building a Bateau TW28

Cruisers Forum Supporter

Boat: Bateau TW28 Long Cabin
Welcome aboard Sam.

Nice to see a fellow powerboater around here. There aren't many of us ya know!

Hit the "Caps Lock" button would ya? Typing in all CAPS is the equivalent of shouting on the Internet. We know there's a few ole' foggies around here that are hard of hearing sometimes but they can usually read perdy well!